Contributors© Copyright Invest Barbados 2013. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or any means, or stored in any retrieval system of any nature without prior written permission of the copyright holder. The views expressed in this magazine are those of the contributors, and not necessarily those of Invest Barbados. The information provided in this magazine is meant as a guide only and does not amount to professional advice.Barbados International Finance & Business 2013 Edition Published by Invest Barbados | www.investbarbados.orgBarbados: (246) 626-2000, Toronto: (416) 214-9919, New York: (212) 551-4375, London: 44 0207 299 7195. Email: Technical Review: Ben Arrindell Editorial Committee: James Gardiner Caroline Gardiner Wayne Kirton Sandra PayneSub Committee: Emeline Taitt Dawn Williams Dominique Pepin Authors:Emeline Taitt Invest Barbados etaitt@investbarbados.orgWayne Kirton Wayne H. Kirton & Associates Gordon Anderson Cidel Bank & Trust ganderson@cidel.comRyle Weekes Cidel Bank & Trust Maria Robinson Ernst and Young, Barbados maria.robinson@bb.ey.comRaffaele Gargiulo Ernst and Young, Luxembourg Paul Jenkins Scotiabank paul.jenkins@scotiabank.comMark St. Hill CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank Cyrus CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank marcia.cyrus@cibcfcib.comWayne Lovell KPMG wlovell@kpmg.bbIkins Clarke Deloitte & Touche Jerome Dwight Royal Bank of Canada (Caribbean) Corporation jerome.dwight@rbc.comBen Arrindell Cidel Bank & Trust ben.arrindell@cidel.comDr. Gurmohan Brar American University of Barbados Gloria Eduardo PricewaterhouseCoopers Johnstone PricewaterhouseCoopers Hickling Lenstec Inc. ihickling@Lenstec.comAlan Kandel A.M. Best alan.kandel@ambest.comMartin Hole USA Risk Group (Barbados) Ltd. Kirk Cyrus JLT Towner Insurance Management (Barbados) Ltd. kirk_cyrus@jlttowner.bbRobert Landolt Marsh Canada Limited robert.landolt@marsh.comTrevor Mapplebeck Marsh Canada Limited trevor.mapplebeck@marsh.comDr. Trevor A. Carmichael, Q.C. Chancery Chambers Joseph Ward BDO Barbados jward@bdo.bbFrançoise Hendy Invest Barbados fhendy@investbarbados.orgLiza Harridyal-Sodha Harridyal Sodha & Associates liza@lizalaw.comLynn Garner DGM Bank & Trust Melanie Jones Lex Caribbean, Barbados melanie.jones@bb.lexcaribbean.comDesign, Layout & Printing:EVillagesRisk. Reinsurance. Human Resources. Empower ResultsTMDoes risk management really make a difference to the bottom line?Early findings drawn from the Aon Risk Maturity Index indicate a positive relationship between the maturity of an organization's risk management framework and its financial performance.What's your organization's risk maturity rating?Find out more on how to participate at HampdenManaging DirectorAon Insurance Managers (Barbados) Ltd+1.246 436 4895vin.hampden@aon.com6 BARBADOS INTERNATIONAL FINANCE & BUSINESS 2013
< Page 5 | Page 7 >