Contributors© Copyright Invest Barbados 2014. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or any means, or stored in any retrieval system of any nature without prior written permission of the copyright holder. The views expressed in this magazine are those of the contributors, and not necessarily those of Invest Barbados. The information provided in this magazine is meant as a guide only and does not amount to professional advice.Barbados International Finance & Business 2014 Edition Published by Invest Barbados | www.investbarbados.orgBarbados: (246) 626-2000, Toronto: (416) 214-9919, New York: (212) 551-4375, London: 44 0207 299 7195. Email: bifb@investbarbados.org Technical Review: Ben Arrindell Editorial Committee: James Gardiner Caroline Gardiner Wayne Kirton Sandra Payne Emeline Taitt Authors:Emeline Taitt Invest Barbados etaitt@investbarbados.orgCaroline Prow DGM Bank & Trust cprow@dgmgroup.com Christian Paul CIBC FirstCaribbean International Bank christian.paul@cibcfcib.com Gordon Anderson Cidel Bank & Trust ganderson@cidel.comRyle Weekes Cidel Bank & Trust rweekes@cidel.com Jerome Dwight Royal Bank of Canada (Caribbean) Corporation jerome.dwight@rbc.com Paul Jenkins Scotiabank paul.jenkins@scotiabank.com Melanie Jones Lex Caribbean melanie.jones@bb.lexcaribbean.comSade Jemmott Lex Caribbean sade.jemmott@bb.lexcaribbean.comFrançoise Hendy Invest Barbados fhendy@investbarbados.orgSadie Dixon Central Bank of Barbados sadie.dixon@centralbank.org.bbNovaline Brewster Central Bank of Barbados novaline.brewster@centralbank.org.bbSir Trevor Carmichael, Q.C. Chancery Chambers chancery@chancerychambers.com Randy Graham Financial Services Commission rgraham@fsc.gov.bbRicardo Knight JLT Towner Barbados ricardo_knight@jlttowner.bbKirk Cyrus JLT Towner Barbados kirk_cyrus@jlttowner.bb Ikins Clarke Deloitte & Touche idclarke@deloitte.com Trevor Mapplebeck Marsh Canada Limited trevor.mapplebeck@marsh.comNicholas C. Crichlow Marsh Management Services (Barbados) Ltd. nicholas.crichlow@marsh.comGlenna Smith Smith Compliance Consulting Inc. smith_glenna@hotmail.comTerry-Ann Moe Ernst & Young terry-ann.moe@bb.ey.comGloria Eduardo PricewaterhouseCoopers gloria.eduardo@bb.pwc.comWayne Lovell KPMG wlovell@kpmg.bbLiza Harridyal-Sodha Harridyal Sodha & Associates liza@lizalaw.comDesign, Layout & Printing:EVillages Ltd.Global NameRegional PresenceLocal ExpertiseWe are more than just auditors and tax advisors ­ we also provide consultancy and financial advice to governments and private sector companies. We can help companies seeking to purchase or merge with other companies, those that require restructuring, and assisting companies that suspect fraud or would like to improve fraud prevention measures; this is just a selection from our menu of services.With a globally-connected network of member firms in over 150 countries, Deloitte in Barbados brings world-class capabilities and deep local expertise to help clients succeed wherever they operate. Our integrated approach combines keen insights with industry knowledge to help our clients excel. We are dedicated to strengthening corporate responsibility, building public trust, and making a positive impact in our communities - globally, regionally, locally.www.deloitte.com barbados@deloitte.com + 246 430 64006 BARBADOS INTERNATIONAL FINANCE & BUSINESS 2014
< Page 5 | Page 7 >