Invest Barbados



生活品质

 

qol_beach.jpg

 

巴巴多斯为您带来的不仅仅是波光粼粼的蔚蓝海水、白色沙滩和灿烂阳光。众所周知,巴巴多斯是理想的工作居住地。联合国人类发展指数将巴巴多斯在全球的生活质量水平排列在第54位,高于巴哈马和墨西哥等国。

到巴巴多斯旅行的游客都会告诉你当地居民是多么的友好,这是巴巴多斯最大的资产,但巴巴多斯优越的生活品质不仅仅体现在这一点上。它不仅拥有令人屏息的美景,而且还拥有充满洁净空气、纯净饮水、终年明媚阳光以及无限生机的独特环境。

作为拥有最高生活标准之一的发展中国家,巴巴多斯拥有极好的教育体制、出色的卫生保健体制、价格适宜的住房和世界级通信系统以及覆盖全岛的公用设施。巴巴多斯供应各种口味和价位的饮食,上至豪华大餐,下至自助餐。在这座岛上,您可以尝试诸多探索,享受无穷乐趣。

 

 

住宿


巴巴多斯提供各种价位的住宿服务,包括实惠型和豪华型住宿。长期租赁通常价位合理。价格依据房屋所在位置和教区,海滩或内陆而定,即,海滩房屋的租金一般高于内陆房屋。

如果您有意在巴巴多斯租房,也可以选择家庭住宅。通常,市场上有各种宽敞的家庭住宅可供选择,附带优雅的花园和充足的室内室外活动空间。

 

 

教育


在巴巴多斯,义务教育针对5至16岁的儿童。在现行体制下,巴巴多斯政府提供免费的小学、中学和大学教育。对教育的高度重视使得成人识字率将近达到98%。

在巴巴多斯也有一些私立的小学和中学。另外,还有一所主要接收来自外籍社区的儿童的国际学校。成人高等教育由巴巴多斯社区大学、西印度群岛大学的开放式大学、厄迪斯顿教师培训学院和塞缪尔.杰克曼.普雷斯考德理 工学院提供。另有针对失聪、失明及智障儿童的特殊学校,包括两个针对残疾人的寄宿机构。

政府还制定了教育事业改进计划(EDUTECH ),旨在改进小学基础设施,提供教师再培训,以及将信息技术应用于教学过程。

 

 

卫生保健


巴巴多斯拥有面向全民的高标准综合卫生保健体制。由各科室的资深医师和专家提供预防性和治疗性服务。岛上的两家医院提供各科的专门护理服务,如放射科、儿科、产科、眼科、整形外科、肿瘤科等。另外,还有两家私立急救诊所以及政府分科诊所提供针对轻度病症的免费医药治疗,另有针对老年人护理的老年医院以及儿科医院。也提供诸如脊椎推拿疗法、整骨疗法、针灸、自然能量疗法和反射疗法之类的备用保健药。

 

 

饮食

 

巴巴多斯拥有许多四星级和五星级餐厅,可供应世界级名厨烹饪的精致美食。您可以选择各种美食,包括传统的巴巴多斯菜肴和美食家料理,所有美食都可以在查氏调查和评定的岛上多家餐厅找到。《查氏餐馆调查》将巴巴多斯列入了知名美食目的地名册中,巴巴多斯是第一个也是唯一一个拥有自己的《查氏餐馆调查指南》的加勒比岛国。

 

 

运动


当地居民拥有热爱运动的好名声。众所周知,巴巴多斯岛拥有世界级的运动设施以及多种体育活动。板球被认为是主要的运动项目,但其他几项运动项目也有热衷者。包括无挡板篮球(netball)、足球、篮球、曲棍球、壁球、羽毛球、游泳、游艇、潜水、水球、 垂钓、冲浪、帆板运动、跳伞、帆伞运动、水肺潜水、远足、航海、赛马、骑马、皮划艇运动、浮潜、草坪、桌上及公路网球、排球、高尔夫、马球、橄榄球、足球、骑车、拳击、空手道、柔道、田径运动、全国和国际10公里马拉松赛跑、象棋、多米诺、桥牌、飞镖、绘图、惠斯特和红心大战。

巴巴多斯拥有世界级的高尔夫球场,另外,该岛还拥有历史悠久的赛马传统。

 

 

活动


在巴巴多斯,您总能找到庆祝的理由。这里有各种活动可供选择,比如通宵达旦的舞会或参观历史遗迹。

 

主要活动包括:

 

 

Barbados Jazz Festival Holder's Season (Opera, music and Theater)
National Trust Open House Barbados International Polo Challenge
Horticultural Society Flower Show Mount Gay Regatta
Holetown Festival Crop Over Festival (Carnival)
Sandy Lane International Surfing Classic
Oistins Fish Festival Independence Festival of Creative Arts
Game Fishing Tournament Run Barbados (Road Marathon)
Golf Tournaments Fine Craft Festival

Invest Barbados Your place is here...Grow with Us!

Quality of Lifestyle

 

qol_beach.jpg

 

Barbados’ low crime rate provides a secure environment for residents and visitors to enjoy the country's warm climate, pristine beaches, world class amenities and array of recreational activities. In 2017, the international research company, Norstat designated Barbados as the destination with the highest level of tourist satisfaction in the world. The country satisfies all tastes and budgets from luxury to self-catering. There is much to discover about the island and always something to do.  

Investors also choose Barbados as the location for their business operations because the country's quality of life makes it an attractive place to work, live and raise families.  With one of the highest standards of living in the developing world, Barbados offers an excellent education system, outstanding healthcare, affordable housing, as well as world class telecommunications and utilities island wide.

Barbados' high quality of healthcare, education services and standard of living are borne out in the country's ranking of 5th in the Americas and 54th in the world in the UN Human Development Index 2016.

 

Accommodation


Barbados offers accommodation for every budget from the moderately priced to the luxurious. Long- term rentals are usually available at a reasonable cost. Prices vary according to location and parish, beach front or inland, i.e. the rental rate for beachfront property will generally be higher than for a property located inland.

If you are interested in renting a home in Barbados, a family house is another viable option. There are usually spacious family houses on the market with elegant gardens and plenty of indoor and outdoor living space.

 

Education


In Barbados, education is compulsory for children between the ages of 5 and 16. Under the present system the Barbados government provides education, free of cost, at the primary, secondary and tertiary levels. This strong emphasis on education has resulted in a literacy rate of about 98%.

A number of private schools at both the primary and secondary levels are also available in Barbados. In addition, there is an International Baccalaureate School which caters primarily to children from the expatriate community. Advanced education for adults is provided through the Barbados Community College, the Open Campus of the University of West Indies, the Erdiston Teachers Training College, and the Samuel Jackman Prescod Polytechnic. There are special schools for the deaf, blind, and mentally challenged, including two residential institutions for persons with disabilities.

The Government also has in place the Education Sector Enhancement Programme (EDUTECH ) designed to upgrade the infrastructure in primary schools, provide retooling for teachers, and integrate information technologies into the teaching-learning process.

 

Healthcare


Barbados has a high standard of comprehensive healthcare which is accessible to all.  Preventative and curative services are offered by well qualified doctors and specialists in a range of fields. Two hospitals on the island offer specialized care in areas such as radiology, pediatrics, obstetrics, ophthalmology, plastic surgery, oncology etc. There are also two private emergency clinics, government polyclinics offering free medical treatments for minor ailments, geriatric hospitals for care of the elderly and childcare facilities. Alternative health medicine is also available in areas of chiropractic, osteopath, acupuncture, reiki, reflexology etc.

 

Dining

 

Barbados boasts a collection of four and five star restaurants which offer very sophisticated cuisine from world class chefs. You may choose from traditional Bajan dishes to gourmet cuisine, all available at the island's many restaurants surveyed and rated by Zagat. The Zagat Survey counts Barbados among its roster of notable destinations and Barbados is the first and only Caribbean island with its own Zagat Survey guide.

 

Sports


The locals have the reputation for being avid sportsmen and sportswomen. The island is known for providing world-class facilities and a wide range of sporting activities. Cricket is regarded as the main sport but several others are enthusiastically supported. These include netball, football, basketball, field hockey, squash, badminton, swimming, yachting, skin-diving, water-polo, game fishing, surfing, windsurfing, paragliding, parasailing, scuba diving, hiking, sailing, horse racing, horse riding, kayaking, snorkeling, lawn, table and road tennis, volleyball, golf, polo, rugby, football/soccer, cycling, boxing, karate, judo, athletics, national and international 10K-marathons, chess, dominoes, bridge, darts, draughts, whist and hearts.

World class golf courses are available and the island also enjoys a long-standing tradition of good horseracing.

 

Things to do


There is always a reason to celebrate in Barbados. You can choose from our many festivals, dance from dusk to dawn or simply visit one of our heritage attractions.

 

The major activities are:

 

Barbados Jazz Festival Holder's Season (Opera, music and Theater)
National Trust Open House Barbados International Polo Challenge
Horticultural Society Flower Show Mount Gay Regatta
Holetown Festival Crop Over Festival (Carnival)
Sandy Lane International Surfing Classic
Oistins Fish Festival Independence Festival of Creative Arts
Game Fishing Tournament Run Barbados (Road Marathon)
Golf Tournaments Fine Craft Festival

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12