Invest Barbados



Barbados has signed treaties with a number of countries including the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Canada, China, Panama, Mexico, Seychelles, Malta, Mauritius, Luxembourg, Sweden, the United Arab Emirates, Botswana, Bahrain, Spain and a multilateral agreement with CARICOM. Double taxation agreements (DTAs) provide investors with several important advantages. Among the key advantages that DTAs offer to investors are:


  • Certainty of tax treatment with respect to the income and gains derived from cross border investments.
  • Reduced withholding taxes in the source country for certain types of income.
  • Elimination of the occurrence of double taxation of income.


Click below to see the full list of treaties that Barbados has concluded with other countries.




Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8